Yoga / Training / Varieties of Physical Lim ...
Universal Yoga

What styles of yoga do you practice?
Universal Yoga
Iyengar Yoga
Ashtanga-Vinyasa Yoga
Power Yoga
Vinyasa-Flow Yoga
Kundalini Yoga
Tri Yoga
Ha-Tha Yoga
Vini Yoga
Anusara Yoga
Pure Yoga
Another Style

Yoga soft
Varieties of Physical Limits

Training at various yoga practice levels Varieties of Physical Limits
Training Varieties Ha, Tha and Ha-Tha styles
Training Time Training Place
Protection and Safety Hierarchy of Complexes
Relation of the Limits in the Body and the Spirit One of a Thousand Algorithms of Special Training
«First Side» Self-Resistance Mode
Correct Mood Female and Male Training Styles
Static and Dynamic Modes Relation of Breath with Form and Movement
Ancient Health Standard

In the course of the training-based development, there are seven types of physical limits to be overcome: flexibility, static and dynamic strength, static and dynamic endurance, coordination and reaction.

  1. Flexibility is developed by overcoming the «mobility margin» of the joints.
  2. Static strength is developed by increasing muscle loading in the static mode of applying efforts.
  3. Dynamic strength is developed by increasing muscle loading in the dynamic mode of applying efforts.
  4. Static endurance is developed by increasing the static training time.
  5. Dynamic endurance is developed by increasing the dynamic training time.
  6. Coordination is developed by gradually complicating special exercises, requiring control of various body elements.
  7. Reaction is developed by performing special speed-based exercises, requiring the fastest and the most precise actions possible.

Referring to the above list makes it clear where the maximum effort should be applied in particular types of exercises. For example, there is a principal difference between performing static forms (Asanas), fixed inside the «Marginal Mobility Circle Limit», without the intent to exceed it, and in performing Asanas oriented towards overcoming this «Limit». The first chiefly, have the time limited, and first develop in most cases, static strength and endurance. The second, besides time limitation, also has limitations of flexibility, related to pain signals and other reactions of the stretched elements of the body. And besides the static strength and endurance, the second group also develops mobility in particular joints.

The exercises that develop static strength and endurance or dynamic are different in principle, since their practice employs different muscle fibers (respectively white-static or red-dynamic). And long-term static training with the application of Asanas alone does not develop dynamic strength and endurance. In the same manner, dynamic training with many Vinyasas does not develop static strength and endurance.

The exercises that develop coordination and reaction do not require substantial physical efforts or deep flexibility, as they first develop the controlling centers of the brain, the nervous system and muscle reaction mechanisms, rather than strength and flexibility. And these qualities can be better achieved by mastering the movements of Shiva Nata (the Dance of Shiva) (see below) rather than by practicing Asanas and Vinyasas.

Copyright © 2006 - 2020 Universal Yoga, Yoga Soft Group